Star Child

I had a dream. It was the kind of dream that you know is a gift. It was the kind of gift that you know is for everyone.

In this dream I was a star. I was a bright and beautiful star. I must have been ginormous because I would see myself zipping about from planet to planet. I was free and light in every way.

I saw myself stop and hover above something. I wasn’t really sure what it was. It looked like a doll although I didn’t really know that in the dream. I am not sure if it was a boy or a girl. It really didn’t matter to me. It was beautiful even though I don’t remember what it looked like. I was curious and it was lying perfectly still.

I remember wondering what was inside of it. I wanted to know what that would be like. I wanted to go inside. Suddenly I went inside and that’s when I woke up.

When I woke up, I realized that maybe that wasn’t a dream at all. Maybe it was real. Maybe we are all stars hiding inside these bodies that are pretty lifeless without us. I started to try to remember what it sounded like when I first heard the sound of blood rushing, or my heart pumping. It must have been magical.

I wonder if I was surprised when I realized that I couldn’t get out. I wonder if I felt trapped or excited. I am sure that part of me felt pretty safe while another part of me was concerned. I had so many questions inside about what this journey was like and how long it would last. I am pretty sure that I had been around many years before this happened. I but it was over billions of years. I don’t even know if I had ever had experiences like this before.

Sometimes I sit still and try to see my star body. Sometimes I can and it is so peaceful and calm. Other times I feel that my star body gets a bit restless and just starts moving around so much that I just need to move. Remember that I used to be able to fly around and now I believe that I can’t. Someday I think that our doll bodies will be able to zip around.

You know what I think is one of the funniest things? Well, when I listen to my star-self, she thinks it is funny when we compare our doll-bodies. Or when we think we are so great when our doll-bodies can do something. We used to be so much more beautiful and we used to be able to do so much more. Oh well, I am the same as everyone else here. I just had a dream that made me think about other things. Now you can share my dream with me and that makes me feel really good.

I hope you can shine out and help others shine also.

 

 

Leave a Reply

